Healthy Grocery List!

Hello and welcome! Today’s post is to help you stay healthy. In the last post, I talked about how a great way to stay focused and fresh for school is to stay healthy by eating healthy! I suggest you take a look at that before reading further. Anyway, eating healthy on a college budget is hard, and believe me, I know. The cheapest things at the store or market are usually the least healthiest–whether it be mac and cheese that is high in fat and sodium, or hot pockets that are worse for you than you probably realize.

When grocery shopping, you want to have a list written out. Without a list, it is easy to get caught up in the “99 cent candy!” displays that are all over your local Walmart. Another tip is to not go to the grocery store hungry…that in itself will save you a lot of money and calories that you could be indulging on that are healthy! You want to incorporate all of the food groups, and try to not consume thousands of calories a day.

I have found some great Pinterest pictures that are shopping lists that I have stuck to that I would love to share with you!

This one is my ultimate favorite, my go to. I have printed this one out and stuck to it, making it my holy grail!

This one is great for those of you who have had a head start and have been working out.

This one is great for printing out to take with you. You can fill in the blanks for what fits your needs and preferences.

Last but not least, this one is a simple meal guide that you can follow. Buying healthy food and not keeping a bunch of junk food around you is one thing, but knowing how to eat healthy so it is still delicious is another! Check out my Pinterest for more healthy food recipes, DIY activities, and all things necessary to succeed in life and in college!

With that all being said, I invite you to email me at: acollegegirlsmind@gmail.com for any questions, comments, or ideas for topics you might want to learn more about. Thank you for reading and I will talk to y’all in the next post! Xoxo

Thoughts?

